Solid Rock

I know this may seem a bit cliche but the day I fell in the hole I definitely was on the Solid Rock of Jesus. You see months before I went to Ecuador I sent out hundreds of letters for prayer and support.Not only did I get blessed by overwhelming support.  I now realize after telling the story again at Little Lakes Wesleyan Church that I truly coveted those prayers. So the story is like this we were digging 4x4x6 foot deep footer holes for the foundation of the added classrooms at Collegio Bethel. In that process we filled the holes with concrete and made re-bar columns to help make the footer more earthquake proof. We mixed concrete and had to wheel barrow the concrete through ramps around the dirt from the holes to fill the holes with concrete. In doing so I navigated through the maze dumped my load of concrete backed up and fell in the hole behind me. so laying in the hole all I seen was John Art looking wide eyed at me like are you OK. Mind you the re-bar was sticking up through the hole. I came out relatively unscathed yeah see just previously I had switched my hanky from my right pocket to my left and the re-bar had scraped my arm and my inside knee plus poked right into my pocket area where my hanky had just been moved to resulting in nothing more than a bruise. So those pre mission prayer protected me “thank you Jesus for hearing our prayers”. On top of that I get home and a good friend had heard of the ” fall in the hole” story and told me on that day he was walking and was prompted to pray for me and my safety on that very morning. I can only imagine the the other protection prayers the Lord had heard. So thanks you for this valuable lesson on prayer and preparation. And the Lords unfailing MERCY. 

phil  

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment